First public release of Mumbai

Mumbai is now available for public download. I hope you like it and it is as useful for you as it is for me.

I’m looking forward to your comments!

This entry was posted in Mumbai. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to First public release of Mumbai

  1. Kyle Hailey says:

    Mumbai looks great. I like how you have leveraged other peoples work like orasrp and snapper. By leveraging other, the end product is even better. I think of it as exponential developement – ie a fixed teams work is going to grow linearly but when people start work together more and more the final work grows (can grow) better faster and faster.
    What is Mumbai written in? I’m wondering if there is away to add things into it easily.
    Best
    Kyle Hailey
    http://dboptimizer.com

    • Hi Kyle!

      Nice to hear you like it!

      Mumbai is written in Delphi. Currently there is a pretty raw way to add your own SQL queries into Mumbai and reach them from Ad-hoc>Custom buttom. I’ll do a blog post about this shortly.

      Regarding exponential development I agree that it makes sense to use and share what is already there. I will have to think about how I can support this idea best in Mumbai.

      Cheers,
      Marcus

    • See here what’s possible as of now.

Leave a Reply

